Windows 7 available in six versions

  1. Windows 7 Starter
  2. Windows 7 Home Basic
  3. Windows 7 Home Premium
  4. Windows 7 Professional
  5. Windows 7 Enterprise
  6. Windows 7 Ultimate

Once you have Windows 7 installed, you will be able to upgrade to "more premium" version of Windows 7 by purchasing and upgrade the key to unlock additional features, same as with Windows Vista.


Anonymous said...

I personally think that it is great that Microsoft is incorporating all versions of the OS into the single disc image. This will help those who upgrade using anytime upgrade meaning no big files downloads.

On a second note any PC manufacturer sending out computers with Windows 7 Starter edition should be slapped about. This version limits the amount of applications you have open to 3 at any one time. This is aimed for phones and perhaps PDAs.

Enjoyed the post.

Post a Comment


Copyright © 2009 - Things About Computer - Modified by: by $uWari